City Departments

The City of Kemah is divided into 8 departments to facilitate the needs of our City. Every department coordinates with each other to ensure the goals and objectives set forth by the Mayor and City Council are achieved. 

Below you will find a brief introduction to the roles of our City Departments and the outstanding staff that help make these services we provide possible for our great citizens:

WG

City Administrator's Office

City Administrator 

Walter Gant

WGant@KemahTX.gov
(281)-334-1611

IMG_0490

City Secretary's Office

City Secretary

Chandra Jobb
CitySecretary@KemahTX.gov
(281)-334-1611

IMG_0483

Technology & Operations

Director

Bobby Hurman
BHurman@KemahTX.gov
(281)-334-5414

Kirstie Harris

H.R. & Payroll

Manager 

Kirstie Harris
KHarris@KemahTX.gov
(281)-334-1611

BLANK FEMALE_2

Finance

Interim Director 

Cheryl Hunter
CHunter@KemahTX.gov
(281)-334-1611

IMG_0569

Community Development

Director 

Alfonso Acosta
AAcosta@KemahTX.gov
(281)-334-1611

IMG_0497

Municipal Court

Court Administrator 

Gerri Alfaro
Court@KemahTX.gov
(281)-334-5910

HJ

Police

Chief of Police

Holland Jones
HJones@KemahTX.gov
(281)-334-5414